Horndon-on-the-Hill C. of E. Primary School

Respect • Responsibility • Honesty • Courage • Thoughtfulness

Events

.

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY


September 2018
Wednesday 26th September - St Cleres School open evening - 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
Friday 28th September - Class 2 Hatfield House payment deadline.


October 2018
Wednesday 3rd October - Grays Convent Open Evening.
Monday 8th October- 3:30pm - 5pm - Messy Church @ Bulphan School.
Tuesday 9th October - Prospective parents (Sept 2019) open day @ 9:00 - 10:30 am.
Wednesday 10th October - Prospective parents (Sept 2019) open day @ 9:00 - 10:30 am.
Friday 12th October - 9:30 - Harvest Service.
Tuesday 16th October - Class drop in @ 3:15 - 4:00 pm.
Tuesday 16th October - 15:30 - 16:00 - Year 6 Sats meeting.
Tuesday 16th October - 4:45pm Reception Class curriculum evening.
Tuesday 16th October - Class 2 school trip - Hatfield House.
Friday 19th October - Shoe Box Collection (or bring to the service on 4th November at Bulphan).
Friday 19th October - Last day of half term.
Wednesday 31st October - Secondary school application deadline.


November 2018
Monday 5th November - First day of term.
Monday 12th November - Remembrance Service.
Monday 12th November - 3:30pm - 5pm - Messy Church @ Horndon School.
Tuesday 13th November - Termly Learning Conference @ 6:00 - 7:30 pm.
Thursday 15th November - Termly Learning Conference @ 4:00 - 6:00 pm.
Tuesday 20th November - Termly Learning Conference @ 3:30 - 5:00pm.
Wednesday 28th November - Whole School Flu Immunisations.
Friday 30th November - 9am - 1pm Whole School Panto at the Towngate.


December 2018
Friday 7th December - Christmas Bazaar.
Sunday 9th December - Christingle Service 6pm at Horndon with choir.
Wednesday 12th December - KS1 Nativity (OAP morning).
Wednesday 12th December - Nursery Christmas songs afternoon.
Thursday 13th December - KS1 Nativity.
Thursday 14th December - Christmas Service (TBC).
Tuesday 18th December - Carol Service on the playground - 3:30pm.
Wednesday 19th December - Christmas Dinner.
Thursday 20th December - End of Term.
Friday 21st December - Non-Pupil Day.


January 2019
Thursday 3rd January - First day of term.
Sunday 13th January - Deadline for Primary School places September 2019.

.Monday 14th January - 3:30pm - 5pm - Messy Church @ Orsett School.
Tuesday 15th January - PGL 2nd Installment Deadline £115.
Thursday 31st January - Junior choir to Young Voices @ O2.


February 2019
Tuesday 5th February - Class drop in @ 3:15 - 4:00 pm.
Monday 11th February - Launch Grow a pound Y6.
Monday 11th February - 3:30pm - 5pm - Messy Church @ Bulphan School.
Friday 15th February - Last day of half term.
Monday 25th February - Friday 1st March - Money Week.
Thursday 28th February - Final PGL payment due.


March 2019


Monday 5th March - Grow a Pound Presentation.
Tuesday 6th March - 11am - Ash Wednesday Service.
Monday 11th March - 3:30pm - 5pm - Messy Church @ Horndon School.
Tuesday 19th March - KS1 Girls Football Competition.
Thursday 21st March - KS1 Boys Football competition.
Monday 25th March - Friday 29th March - Book Fair.
Tuesday 26th March - Termly Learning Conference @ 6:00 - 7:30 pm.
Thursday 28th March - Termly Learning Conference @ 4:00 - 6:00 pm.


April 2019
Tuesday 2nd April - 3:30pm - 5pm - Termly Learning Conference.
Friday 5th April - 11am- Easter Service.
Friday 5th April - Last day of Term.
Tuesday 23rd April - First Day of Term.


May 2019
Monday 6th May - Bank holiday.
Monday 13th May - 3:30 - 5pm Messy Church - Orsett School.
Monday 13th May to 16th May - SATs - Year 6.
Monday 20th May - Year 6 - Residential.
Tuesday 21st May - Class drop in @ 3:15 - 4:00 pm.
Friday 24th May - Last day of half term.


June 2019
Monday 3rd June - Non-Pupil Day.
Thursday 6th June - Sports Day.
Monday 10th June - Sports Day reserve.
Monday 10th June - Phonics Screening.


July 2019
Monday 1st July to 5th July - Transition week.
Monday 8th July - 3:30 - 5pm Messy Church - Horndon School.
Tuesday 9th July - Class drop in @ 3:15 - 4:00 pm.
Friday 13th July - Reports sent to parents.
Thursday 18th July - Production 1:30 - 3:00 pm.

Friday 19th July - Production 1:30 - 3:00 pm.
Tuesday 16th July - KS1 and KS2 Leavers Services at the church.
Wednesday 17th July - Leavers Lunch.
Tuesday 24th July - Leavers assembly.
Friday 24th July - End of term.